Community Service Officers

The Newark Police Division must do everything in its power to ensure positive interactions between
the Division and all members of the community.  Community Service Officers serve as bridge between the police and the community within the precinct that they are assigned. They exist to help identify issues, and assist the community in finding solutions to those issues. They familiarize themselves with residents, community leaders and clergy members by attending community meetings using other creative techniques to engage with the community.  Please scroll through and find the community officer in your precinct.

First Precinct 10 17th Ave Newark, NJ  07103 (973) 645-1028

Police Officer A. Arce

arcea@ci.newark.nj.us

IMG_0333.JPG

Police Officer K. Eley

eleyk@ci.newark.nj.us

IMG_0401.JPG

Second Precinct 1 Lincoln Ave Newark, NJ  07102 (973) 733-6080

Police Officer E. Lorenzo

 lorenzoe@ci.newark.nj.us

Police Officer T. Rich

richt@ci.newark.nj.us

coming-soon-PNG.png

Police Officer R. Barbosa

barbosar@ci.newark.nj.us

Third Precinct 649 Market Street Newark, NJ  07105 (973) 733-6190

Police Officer J. Tavares

tavaresjo2@ci.newark.nj.us

PO R. Barbosa
IMG_0598.JPG

Police Officer B. Burrows

burrowsb@ci.newark.nj.us

Police Officer A. Porter

portera@ci.newark.nj.us

Fourth Precinct 247 16th Avenue Newark, NJ  07103 (973) 733-6060

PO B. Burrows
IMG_6117.JPG

Police Officer G. Hines

hinesg@ci.newark.nj.us

Police Officer M. Muhammad

muhammadma@ci.newark.nj.us

IMG_2630.jpg
IMG_0036.JPG

Fifth Precinct 480 Clinton Avenue Newark, NJ  07108 (973) 733-6070

Sixth Precinct 491 Irvington Avenue Newark, NJ  07106 (973) 923-1473

Police Officer M. Burney

braswellm@ci.newark.nj.us

coming-soon-PNG.png

Seventh Precinct 159 N 10th St Newark, NJ  07107 (973) 645-1819

Police Officer Y. Elhamyani

elhamyaniy@ci.newark.nj.us

IMG_0340.JPG

Police Officer J. RIVERA

riverajoh@ci.newark.nj.us

coming-soon-PNG.png

CONTACT US

City of Newark Department of Public Safety

Newark Police Division

Consent Decree and Planning Division

480 Clinton Ave

Newark, NJ 07108

Email: consentdecree@ci.newark.nj.us

EMERGENCY 911

NON-EMERGENCY 973-877-9334

QUICK LINKS

FOLLOW US

tips-logo.jpg

© 2020 NEWARK POLICE DIVISION