Community Service Officers

The Newark Police Division must do everything in its power to ensure positive interactions between
the Division and all members of the community.  Community Service Officers serve as bridge between the police and the community within the precinct that they are assigned. They exist to help identify issues, and assist the community in finding solutions to those issues. They familiarize themselves with residents, community leaders and clergy members by attending community meetings using other creative techniques to engage with the community.  Please scroll through and find the community officer in your precinct.

First Precinct 10 17th Ave Newark, NJ  07103 (973) 645-1028

Police Officer R. Thomas

thomasr@ci.newark.nj.us

PO R. Thomas.JPG

Second Precinct 1 Lincoln Ave Newark, NJ  07102 (973) 733-6080

Police Officer E. Lorenzo

 lorenzoe@ci.newark.nj.us

Police Officer T. Rich

richt@ci.newark.nj.us

Police Officer R. Barbosa

barbosar@ci.newark.nj.us

Third Precinct 649 Market Street Newark, NJ  07105 (973) 733-6190

Police Officer M. Silva

silvam@ci.newark.nj.us

MS Photo_edited_edited_edited.jpg
PO R. Barbosa

Police Officer B. Burrows

burrowsb@ci.newark.nj.us

Police Officer A. Porter

portera@ci.newark.nj.us

Fourth Precinct 247 16th Avenue Newark, NJ  07103 (973) 733-6060

PO B. Burrows
IMG_6117.JPG

Police Officer G. Hines

hinesg@ci.newark.nj.us

Police Officer M. Muhammad

muhammadma@ci.newark.nj.us

IMG_2630.jpg
IMG_0036.JPG

Fifth Precinct 480 Clinton Avenue Newark, NJ  07108 (973) 733-6070

Police Officer S. Okerchiri

okerchiris@ci.newark.nj.us

PO S. Okerchiri

Sixth Precinct 491 Irvington Avenue Newark, NJ  07106 (973) 923-1473

Police Officer C. Corbett

corbettc@newark.onmicrosoft.com

IMG_2076.jpg

Seventh Precinct 159 N 10th St Newark, NJ  07107 (973) 645-1819

Police Officer A. LAMAR

lamara@ci.newark.nj.us

Police Officer A. Davis

davisal@ci.newark.nj.us

coming-soon-PNG.png
coming-soon-PNG.png

Police Officer J. RIVERA

riverajoh@ci.newark.nj.us

coming-soon-PNG.png
tips-logo.jpg

© 2019 NEWARK POLICE DIVISION